I've found my furever family!

Viola

We're happy to tell you that Violahas a new furever home.
Please visit our Available Dogs Page to see the pups currently available.

Hi, my name is Viola, or Vie for short. I am a gorgeous, brindle coat girl who rocks a unique white marking on my face. I am new to Minnesota and adjusting to this being home. I am super playful with toys around the house. If my foster dad is busy, I will occupy myself with toys and my foster brother. He’s an 8-year-old Pitbull, who although old and grumpy, I enjoy playing with. When my foster dad isn’t busy I really love his attention and napping on his lap. Napping might be my favorite hobby!

I’m not quite potty trained yet, but we are working on it! I am really uncomfortable walking outside as this is a new environment for me and I’m a little scared. I am getting better every day though. I go for walks on my leash and  enjoy walking with my foster brother. Treats help me along my walks as I do struggle a little bit at times. My foster dad works overnights so I sleep in my kennel at night and I will sleep with him in his big bed during the day. Like I said, naps are my favorite. I do well in my kennel! Have yet to have an accident while being in there.

I have learned the “sit” command with treats as my motivation. Treats are the best! I also enjoy eating my breakfast and dinner. I sometimes get distracted and don’t eat very fast, but this is improving daily. I currently live in a house without a fenced yard, so I am used to going for walks after breakfast and dinner. I have one foster parent and one foster brother. I have yet to meet any children but my interactions with other dogs and people have always been positive.

My ideal home would be a family that is loving and patient with a new puppy. I have lots to still learn, but also lots of love to give. I don’t feel I have any household I wouldn’t match with right now because I am a small puppy who is eager to learn and ready for a new home. Choose me and I will love you fuuuuuurever!

  Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!

X