I'm ready for my new family!


I'm Available

Hi, my name is Ned. I have a really pretty fur coat – it looks black but in the sunshine, I am really brown. I have cute white marks on my toes. I have a grumpy expression on my face but I am a very happy boy! I came to MN from New Mexico with my brother Dusty and sister Lucky Day – the Three Amigos. They have found their forever home and now it is my turn! 

I am potty trained! I am kennel trained but I am trustworthy enough to be left out while you are gone. At night I sleep right next to my foster mom – where I should be. I know “sit”, “off,” “come,” and “wait”; and I am working on “down” and “stay”. Training classes sound cool – would you like to take me? It could be a good bonding experience for us! I love to chase anything that rolls, play tug-o-war with unstuffed animals, and search the area for treats.

I am a bit of a counter surfer, but I am told off all the time and I think I am getting what that means. I am a world class snuggler! I can snuggle any time of the day, in any location. You need a snuggle – I am your pup. My bark doesn’t sound like a big bad pittie – I sound like I have a bit of a small dog or tiny animal in me – it sounds like I am dying when I am scared of something. Luckily it doesn’t happen often. 🙂 

You will see that the special needs button is checked. This is because I surprised everyone by having some allergies! They made me lose some of by beautiful shiny coat BUT we were able to figure out to help me. Right now I have to take medicine everyday but that doesn't slow me down. I am hoping with time I don't need it anymore! 

I love to wrestle and play with dogs of all sizes. My foster mom calls me Jaws, as I love to show off my teeth and gums when I wrestle. I pretend that it makes me look bigger and tougher than I really am. She laughs at me but I don’t understand why it’s so funny. I’m not a tiny dog! I have another nickname – Snuffles. My foster mom makes me eat my meals out of a Snuffle Mat – it helps me slow down when eating since I love to dig for every kernel. I am a fast drinker too, so she rations my water every day.

I have a human foster sister that is 10-years-old and holds me close all the time. I get a little nervous around younger kids, so a family with kids age 13+ would be good for me. I haven’t met a cat yet, but I bet I would try to say hi and see what happens. My foster family has two resident dogs, myself and my other foster brother, Pop. I get along with them but since I’m the smallest, I get picked on a bit by the big dogs. I really need another dog to live with. After being here almost four months, I look to my foster brother for support, comfort and warmth every day. I need another dog to lay on, cuddle up with and wrestle with. I’m not built to be an only dog.  

Some other fun facts about me:
Why are you the very best dog in the whole world?
Because I try really hard to be so sweet! Every once in a while I do something naughty that makes my foster mom question her sanity, but I know she really loves me. I really want to make my forever family happy. I want to play and cuddle, learn new things and eat yummy treats. I promise to use my listening ears and make good judgments, if my forever family will love me and teach me things.

What would your dream day consist of?
Lots of food and treats. A snuggle on the sofa. A walk and some playtime.

What general knowledge TV or movie character are you most like and why?
Daffy Duck – Sassy and a bit looney!

What are some of your favorite toys?
Anything any of the other dogs are playing with. 🙂

Play all day or cuddles and snoozes?
Play all day, fall down tired for an hour or two and start over.

What makes your body wiggle and your tail wag harder than anything?
When someone wants to hold me!

Give me a description of your dream forever family.
A family that has time to be with me. Please play with me, walk me, teach me things, and help me be the best boy ever. One that will allow me to sleep in bed – I really like to cuddle if you will let me. I LOVE being on the sofa! I will make my forever family very happy – I really have a lot of potential and a lot of love to give! Could this be you?

  • Terrier - American Staffordshire & Great Dane
  • Male
  • Puppy (6 - 24 Months)My DoB is 08/05/2022 (Estimated)
  • 41 - 50 Pounds
  • Black
  • I Like Kids Over 10
  • I Like Select Dogs
  • I Don't Like Cats
Apply To Adopt Ned
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Ned