I'm ready for my new family!


I'm Available

Hi, I’m Zulu and I am a sweet, snuggly goofball! I am part Husky, part Pitbull and that mix has given me these beautiful mismatched eyes and lots of wonderful characteristics. I am a playful, energetic pup but also easy going and loving.

I am mostly potty trained! I am still a puppy and have still had a couple accidents recently, but I’m doing great at going outside. I go in my kennel without complaint if you throw a treat in for me. I generally settle down quickly, but will sometimes whine a bit. At night I sleep soundly in my kennel, with no problems at all. I’m a quiet dog who doesn’t bark, my humans love this about me! I have mastered “sit” and am good at coming when called. I am working on “stay/wait,” “drop it”, “down” and “shake.” I would LOVE taking a training class with you, as I love attention, treats and praise, and I am eager to meet other dogs. Since I am still a puppy, I am very into chewing on things, and love chewing up all my plastic balls and squeakers. I’m easily redirected if I have a toy that isn't for me. I love going for walks and am learning how to be a good walker. I don’t pull too much, but sometimes seem to walk in zig zags which means I get bumped or occasionally stepped on. My biggest motivators are treats, praise, chew/squeaky toys, and quality time playing. 

I now live with three kids and I just love them. They are between the ages of 11 months and 5 years old. I like to give them sweet kisses and they love to pet me and get me to follow them around the house. I am really big for my age, so sometimes I accidentally step on or jump on them when I get excited, but I’m learning how to be gentle. I am working through some resource guarding so it would probably be best that there are no little humans in my forever home, kids over 10 would be best for me.

I also live with a 9-year-old pitbull. He is really great! We like to play a little and then we take lots of naps. He has also shown me how to be gentle with the kids and not to take their food. He's great but it would be best if I was the only dog in the home, or with a family who can manage my resource guarding behavior safely.

Some other fun facts about me:
Why are you the very best dog in the whole world?
I am playful and curious, but also snuggly and mellow, especially if I have something to chew on. I’m the best of both worlds! And I have the most beautiful face and soft fur.

What would your dream day consist of?
I’d like a nice long walk or run and then some solo time chewing a bone, a few rounds of fetch in the afternoon, and an evening full of snuggles in front of the TV before bed. I would  love to sleep in a human bed, people are my favorite.

What are some of your favorite toys?
I really love chewing on bones and other chew toys. I also love squeaky toys, soft plush toys, ropes, balls, really anything! 

Play all day or cuddles and snoozes?
A healthy mix of both!

What makes your body wiggle and your tail wag harder than anything?
Attention from people!

Give me a description of your dream forever family.
I would love to have an active family who can keep me busy. I would love a yard with a tall fence. I’m already a big puppy, but I might get really, really big, who knows? So I need space to grow and a family that can handle the BIG love I have to give. Could this be you?

  • Terrier - Staffordshire Bull & Husky
  • Female
  • Puppy (6 - 24 Months)My DoB is 10/20/2022 (Estimated)
  • 41 - 50 Pounds
  • Black & Flecked Ticked or Spotted
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like Kids Over 10
  • I Don't Like Dogs
Apply To Adopt Zulu
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Zulu