I'm ready for my new family!


I'm Available

Hello, my name is HoneyBee. I am a healthy girl with a sturdy body, tan and white coat, and beautiful amber eyes. I weigh about 55 lbs. and am 2.5 years old. I am a social butterfly! I am extremely adaptable to new environments because I was born deaf. I am an expert at making friends and playing games with humans and other dogs. I have been attending daycare regularly most of my life. I am such a good girl at daycare that my daycare provider volunteered to become my foster mom when learning that my owner needed to surrender me. 

I am fully kennel trained and am currently kenneled at night and when left alone. I have never had an accident in the house. I am used to getting a lot of play time in a fenced yard with other dogs or with my human. Tug-of-war, fetch and playing tag are my favorite games. I am very motivated by approval and affection from my humans. Give head pats with caution as this may cause me to do zoomies in the house. 🙂

I am very gentle with the baby human that I live with. I also live with a cat and am very curious, but am learning to give the kitty lots of space.

When I get too excited my foster mom reminds me with a hand signal to be calm and I respond quickly. I am a quick learner and can read body language extremely well! I am used to watching my foster mom or other dogs for social cues on how to behave. I enjoy spending time with other dogs or humans and feel less anxious and much more confident when not alone.

I really hope my forever home has a doggy companion that will assist me by providing visual signs when interesting noises happen. If you are looking for an affectionate companion I’m your girl!

  • Terrier - American Pit Bull
  • Female
  • Youth (25 - 96 Months) (12/01/2020)
  • 51 - 60 Pounds
  • Tan & White
  • Active and Playful
  • I Like All Kids
  • I Like All Small Animals
  • I Have Not Been Tested with Livestock
  • I'm Trained
Apply To Adopt HoneyBee
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of HoneyBee