I'm not quite ready to go to my new home.


I'm in the Recovery Room - I'll Be Available Soon

Hello, my name is Florence. My foster mom says my best features are my beautiful eyes and my white fur. I also have the cutest brown spot on top of my head! I came up from New Mexico with the rest of my family. You may have heard of the European Cities litter? I've spent most of my life in rescue so I don't really know what a bad day looks like.

I live in my foster home with my sister so we spend most of our days playing, eating and sleeping! I love my sister but she can play a little rough for my tastes. I love crinkly toys and playing with the flirt pole. The resident dogs don't really know what to think of me since I'm so tiny. I haven't had a chance to play with them yet but I know I'd love them.

More than playing, I love snuggling. My humans are my favorite and I'd love a family who is home most of the time. I live with two little humans (ages six and nine) and love them a bunch. They think I'm super cute and love to snuggle me and love to play with me, but mostly they love my calm demeanor. I'd likely be fine with younger humans as long as I'm supervised because my little puppy teeth can be really sharp.

I'm not a fan of this cold weather but I'm working really hard on potty training. My foster mom follows me outside and gives me a treat whenever I do my business outside so I know that's where it belongs. But I'm just a tiny little girl so I still have accidents on the puppy pad. I'm learning though, and mom says I'm very smart. She knows I'll do great in a training class.

I love it at my foster home but I'd love a forever home of my own. Ideally this home will have a family who is home a lot to help me through potty training and give me all the love and snuggles every little princess deserves. I'd also love to go to training classes as I think those will help me become the best dog I can be. Does this sound like you and your home? Fill out an application and maybe we can meet and see if I can be part of your family!

  • Terrier - American Pit Bull
  • Female
  • Baby (0 - 5 Months) (12/14/2022) - Estimated
  • 9 Pounds
  • White & Brown

DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Florence

  Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!