I'm ready for my new family!


I'm Available

Hello, my name is Espresso. I am an adorable little pittie mix. I was born in Texas and came to Minnesota on April Fools Day. No joking here, I was terribly shocked, snow is no trick to play on someone from Texas! I am doing ok now that the snow is gone and sunshine and green grass is here. I was born in January, so I am about 4-5 months old. I am on the small side, 14 pounds and will probably stay small.

I am advancing at potty training. I do have the occasional accident, but as long as you let me out every couple of hours I am good. You have to watch me closely; as I am a puppy and get easily distracted. I love to chew on things too. My foster mom gives me yak chews and they are delicious and help with my puppy teething. As long as I am distracted with a bone, I won’t chew on stuff I’m not supposed to. I am still navigating my kennel and trying to decide if I like it, or if it is just a prison for puppies. 🙂 I’m only in my kennel for a few hours a day while my foster mom works. When I hear her come home, I will yell at the top of my lungs to let me out!

I came from a home where there was a ton of activity with dogs and kids. Now I am just with dogs and I am having a blast! I love kids and puppies so much. I am happy as long as I have toys, a human to cuddle and kiss, and a puppy to play with. I am your typical puppy – I am easily distracted by everything. If I hear noises I bark – I am ready to defend my turf. I am a feisty little guy! I love to wrestle with my foster brother who is two months older than me. I adore my older foster brother, but he is not a fan of me. He growls at me and I just try that much harder to get him to love me. One day I just know my efforts will pay off and he will think I am the coolest foster brother ever. I play well with other dogs and dogs of all sizes, but I prefer my younger foster brother Teddy. We wrestle all day long!  

I would do best in a home where there is activity and fun for me, so I don’t find trouble. I would love to go to training classes, learn tricks and do cool things. I love to be outside and go on walks. I play ball and hang outside in the yard and explore, but I like to eat dirt and dig if you are not watching me. I do need consistency otherwise I do not understand why I am in trouble. I would love a home with a foster sibling, but as long as someone will play with me, I am content. I do have a voice and I will bark when I am unhappy, so keep in mind I can be noisy for neighbors. I am also an escape artist – I must be with my humans and follow them everywhere!

I really just want to find my forever home and humans. If you are looking for a small, spunky guy I am it!

  • Terrier - Staffordshire Bull & Mutt
  • Male
  • Baby (0 - 5 Months) (01/15/2023) - Estimated
  • 10 - 20 Pounds
  • Tan & White
Apply To Adopt Espresso
DONATE NOW       Help us take care of Espresso

  Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Please sign up for our newsletter for dog related tips and tricks and to get updates on our dogs & events!