I've found my furever family!


We're happy to tell you that Oscar has a new furever home.
Please visit our Available Dogs Page to see the pups currently available.

Hi, I'm Oscar. My journey with Save-A-Bull started when a good samaritan found me on the side of the road when I was four months old. I adapt really well to my surroundings. If it's calm and quiet so am I, but if someone is wanting to play with me, I'm all for that too!

I have your typical puppy energy – eat-nap-play-eat-nap-play! I know how to sit very pretty for treats, and am working on "leave it" and "drop it". Sometimes I REALLY like my toys and treats and don't like to share. I am trying to work on how important sharing is, but it is a work in progress. I am getting pretty good at trading these toys for treats. A home with small children probably wouldn’t be a fit for me at the moment until I learn how to share. My ideal adopter will have to continue with training needs, because sometimes I think I'm in charge. 

I LOVE nylabones, I could chew on them all day long! I also thrive really well if I am on a set schedule every day. My foster parents are working hard on crate and potty training. I am pretty good at going outside if I get let out right after I eat or when I wake up from naps, but will sometimes have accidents (after all, I am a puppy!). I sleep in my kennel at night, and keep it clean. It takes me about 20-30 mins to settle in, but once I realize it's bedtime I will sleep through the night. It takes me a lot longer to calm down when I am in the kennel and home alone. I just want to be around people 24/7, but I am learning it's not so bad and someone will be home to let me out soon.

I walk really well on a harness, I am cautious but very curious. Sometimes on walks, loud noises can be a little scary, but I rebound quickly and continue to wiggle along sniffing all the smells. I ride well in the car, I will just lay down in the back seat and sleep until we get to where we are going.

I love meeting new people and always want to be around someone. My favorite place is right next to you on the couch. Could this be you?