Fergus
Male - 7 months old

HI! I bet you noticed my awesome ears, didn’t you? Everyone loves my ears! People call me Fergus or the Ferg. Right now I live with my foster mom but I would love a forever family of my own.

I have this potty training thing down! When I need to potty outside, all I need to do is ring the bells to let my foster mom know that I need to go outside. I am crate trained and that is where I sleep at night. I may cry for a little bit because I don’t like being alone, but then I’ll settle. Sometimes I go in there to chill, eat a kong, or a bone without being told. I am an active guy but I do like to snuggle sometimes and when I do I go all in. My foster mom likes it when I snuggle.

My foster mom says I am really really smart! I have learned lots of new things since I started crashing with her. I have learned “sit”, “down”, “touch”, “back” and “watch me”. I am also doing really well at this game where I lay on my mat until my foster mom says “free”. I haven’t taken any training classes yet, but I am really smart so that sounds like fun! Treats are my biggest motivation – I LOVE treats! My foster mom thinks it is goofy how I hop like a bunny when I chase my toys and that I prefer to sit on rugs, not a bare floor.

Not much is known about my past as far as kids, but I probably play too rough for small kids, I might accidentally knock over little ones while zooming. At the moment I am not living with other animals, but I probably would like a doggy playmate.

Here are some fun facts about me:

Why are you the very best dog in the whole world?
I have the best ears, am really smart and always want to be with my people. I follow my foster mom everywhere! I love people! I very rarely bark at things like door bells, dogs walking by or noises outside. I also do the best bully head tilt!

Give me a description of your dream forever family.
My dream family would love to play things like tug and teach me new things. I really love learning. I love new adventures! They would have a big backyard so I can do lots of zoomies. A doggie brother or sister to play with would be great too.

What are some of your favorite toys?
My ropes! I also really like stuffed toys that squeak…and destuffing them.

Play all day or cuddles and snoozes?
Play all day and then snuggles.

What makes your body wiggle and your tail wag harder than anything?
Meeting new friends. I really love to meet new people.

What would your dream day consist of?
Playing, lots of playing! Maybe a car ride to meet new friends, or a hike in a park with lots of new smells. A mountain of new stuffed squeaky toys.

I would love to meet you!


Adoption Fee: $300 (includes sales tax)
Adoption fee also includes a $50 training reimbursement credit - Learn more

Fill out an Adoption Application now


Fergus  Fergus  Fergus  Fergus  Fergus  Fergus  


     Help this dog find a forever home by sharing now!