Roman
Male - 3 years old

Hello, my name is Roman. I have soft, beautiful coloring and big paws! I'm a chill 3-year-old who has webbed-like paws – maybe I’d be a great swimmer? I was found as a stray in Bloomington and when my foster parents took me in, all I wanted was a warm couch and lots of kisses. My foster parents haven't even heard me bark yet!

I am potty and kennel trained! I sleep in my kennel at night, although I would totally sleep on the bed if my foster’s didn't have a full bed already. I have mastered “sit”, “stay”, “come”, and “no”, and am currently working on “down” and staying out of the kitchen when my foster parents are cooking. I haven’t taken any training classes, but I would love to, so I can be even better for you! My biggest motivation is treats, I love them. I also love Nylabones!

I have not met any kids yet – I'm still learning “down,” so I think living with older kids or no kids would be best. I wouldn't want to knock the little ones over by accident. I haven’t met any cats yet and I think a no cat home would be best for me. My doggie foster sister is a 2-year-old pitty mix. I'm so interested in other humans and dogs that I tend to be a little dominant, because I want to play and say hi, but I mean no harm. I'm working on being more relaxed when I see other dogs, as I’m still learning some manners.

I'm a smart, quiet, cuddly, and low maintenance pup!  I would love to have a structured home, with a yard and fence so I can stretch my legs. For sure a warm cozy bed or couch to crash on and I think being the only dog would be best. My dream day would consist of sleeping on a couch, walking around the yard, following you around the house, sleeping on the couch and repeating. 🙂 Is that your dream day? If so, let’s meet!


Adoption Fee: $300 (includes sales tax)
Adoption fee also includes a $50 training reimbursement credit - Learn more

Fill out an Adoption Application now


Roman  Roman  Roman  Roman  Roman  Roman  


     Help this dog find a forever home by sharing now!