ZiggyBoo
Male - 1 years old
No Cats

Hi, my name is ZiggyBoo. I have a big, beautiful bobble head and I bounce a lot! I bounce off furniture like a gazelle. My foster mom always has to remind me to stop playing parkour in the house. I am redirected outside with my Husky sister to resume parkour in the backyard. I leap off the top step with the tenacity and athleticism of a yellow lab at a dock diving competition, but I’m a big dorky, gangly, thick American Bulldog (or a mix of such). My original owner had me since I was a puppy. She said I was too high energy for her and that I was hard to control on the leash. She was going to let me go in the woods the night she messaged Save-A-Bull, but my foster mama came out to get me before that happened.

I am potty trained AND kennel trained! I sleep in my kennel, or sometimes I fall asleep on the couch with my foster mama. I am working hard on learning how to walk. I pull really hard and am quite stubborn on leash – especially if I see other dogs. I really mean well, but I was not taught proper doggie behavior as a baby. I know how to “sit” and “stay” for just a little bit. I can also “shake”. I have not taken any training courses, but I really would benefit and completely need to have some training – it would be so good for me. I’m most motivated by human interaction, I love my humans!

It was noted that I lived with a 2-year and a 5-year-old human. I have been around my foster pawrents nephews too. I am like a bull in a china shop though – I’m pretty good at barreling through people, so small kids are not recommended for me. I currently live with three cats and a rabbit right now, but we do not interact much. I am uber excited to meet the cats. My foster mom doesn’t think I want to hurt them, but really want to play with them. She hasn’t let me play with them though. We’ve only had small, short interactions. For now, I shouldn’t live with small animals. I also live with two dogs – a female 6.5 year old Husky and a male 3.5 year old Beagle/Pittie mix – they are both about 40 lbs. I’m a very confident boy, however I don’t want to cause any problems. I wouldn’t say I’m submissive or dominant, however, with my foster doggo siblings I do back down when they tell me to knock off my puppy behavior. My foster mom says that I do need manners when I see dogs while on walks however, and generally on a leash. We are working on my leash reactivity currently, but I will need a strong (physically and mentally) and very confident handler to keep me in line. I really love playing chase with my Husky sibling in the backyard. I also really like going on walks and spending some time sniffing around. My foster mom is working on a “heel” command with me, and a “release” command with me, to allow me to do some good sniffies after I’ve walked nicely for a period of time.

Here are some interesting, fun facts about me:
I am a really good boy! I love people so much and give the best cuddles and hugs.

Give me a description of your dream forever family.
My dream family would be a family that likes to spend time outdoors. I actually really like being outside and don’t get too cold like a lot of other pitties and bullies. I think I’d really like hiking and lots of fun exploring in the woods.

What are some of your favorite toys?
I really like nylabones and stuffy toys. I’m pretty good at pulling out all the fluff and killing the squeaker!

Play all day or cuddles and snoozes?
50/50 – I will both play all day and cuddle.

What makes your body wiggle and your tail wag harder than anything?
When I see my favorite people (currently my foster pawrents), I wiggle and wag so much!

What would your dream day consist of?
My dream day would consist of waking up early to play in the backyard for a bit. Afterwards, I’d love some breakfast (maybe in a puzzle toy to occupy my brain for a bit) and go for a ½ hour to hour walk. I’ll probably grab my nylabone after my walk and sit on the couch for a little bit with it before napping for the rest of the afternoon. I’d love a walk or a hike later in the day followed by dinner and then crashing on the couch to watch some TV with my humans.

I would love to meet YOU!


Adoption Fee: $300 (includes sales tax)
Adoption fee also includes a $50 training reimbursement credit - Learn more

Fill out an Adoption Application now


ZiggyBoo  ZiggyBoo  ZiggyBoo  ZiggyBoo  ZiggyBoo  


     Help this dog find a forever home by sharing now!