Rocky Road
Male - 7 years old

Hello, I’m Rocky Road! My best physical characteristics are my shorty short legs and my long body. I am super funny when I wake up in the morning! My foster mom opens the kennel door and I zoom out and around the dining room table a few times before we go out to potty. I am also super good at burrowing – I have a favorite blanket that I cuddle in at night and it’s like I disappear into a little cocoon of cute!

Unfortunately, I have had multiple owners. My last owner decided that I wasn’t a good fit because I chewed up her hearing aids and peed in the house. Ever since I arrived at my foster parent’s home though, I’ve been so good! I’ve only had two small accidents the first day and haven’t chewed anything up that wasn’t a toy. It turns out that a little bit of structure in my life is a good thing!

It seems that I am potty trained. My last home told my foster mom that I marked in the house, but I’ve been really good at my foster home. I am so good in my kennel! I love going in there, but my foster mom noticed that I might have been punished and made to go to my kennel. I still do really well in there though, and it’s definitely a safe spot for me. I sleep in my kennel at night with no problems! I’m learning to sit – it doesn’t seem like I know much yet, but I’m really smart. I do know my name and I seem to know “come”. I would do well with training – especially some leash training and manners. I love human interaction – this seems to motivate me the most right now. I like KONG type toys with peanut butter or other good treats in there. I also like playing a bit of tuggie and chewing on Nylabones.

I’ve met my neighbor kids – they are between three and eight and I was pretty good with them. I do have some guarding tendencies with toys and food in my kennel, so my mom thinks that a new family will need to be cautious with high value items. I live with three cats, a rabbit and two other dogs. I do pretty well with the cats. I’ve smelled the rabbit but haven’t met him yet. I have a pretty high prey drive with squirrels so my foster mom doesn’t want me to interact with the rabbit or other small animals. I live with two dogs – a 6-year-old female Husky mix and a 3-year-old Pittie/Beagle mix – they are both about 40 lbs or so. I am more submissive in general around other dogs. I want to play with the cats. However, if I’m in my kennel and have a really good toy or food, I do get a bit protective and defensive of my resources. I really like playing chase with my Husky foster sibling. She runs really fast and it’s fun to try to catch her, though it’s almost impossible to do since I have the shortest legs ever!

I LOVE my people when I learn to trust you. I get so excited to see my foster family every morning and shower them with kisses and love. It’s so nice to be in a home where I get a ton of love and attention – I just eat it up! My dream forever family would be a home that can give me love and attention. I really don’t ask for much. I am sweet, love pets, and just being with a caring human.

My dream day would consist of a nice walk or some play time in the yard, followed by breakfast and some cuddles and a toy on the couch. I’ll take a nap while you work and then maybe we can play again over lunch. A short evening walk and some dinner sounds nice to round off the evening. Could that family be you?


More Happy Tails


Rocky Road  Rocky Road  Rocky Road  Rocky Road  Rocky Road  Rocky Road  


     Help this dog find a forever home by sharing now!