Vera
Female - 5 months old

Hello, my name is Vera! My unique spotted face really makes me stand out in a crowd. That and my big floppy ears. I am very playful and active! I have lots of toys and playing with just one is not an option. I need them all! I traveled from New Mexico where I was strictly an outdoor puppy in all weather conditions. Due to being outdoors a lot I am adjusting to being an indoor dog now.

I actually really love being indoors and being outdoors still worries me. If my foster parents come outside with me I feel more comfortable. I will go outside with the other dogs, but I sometimes play more than use the potty – so some encouragement outdoors alone (with my foster parents) is what’s best for potty training.

I get anxious in my kennel but I am getting used to it. I am only kenneled when my foster family isn’t home, which isn’t often. At night I sleep on a dog bed at the foot of my foster parents bed. I sometimes end up in bed with them when I feel like snuggling, but I mostly snuggle with my toys. I have two foster brothers and a foster sister. I get along with my foster family very well. We love running around the yard and playing together.

I am working on house manners and commands daily. I am very food motivated so when treats are involved, I am very interested to learn. The guidance of my foster brothers and sister is really helping.

My ideal home would be with a family who has the patience and love to give me as I adjust. My life has been a little rough in my short four months, but I am kind, sweet, and loving. Just looking for the chance to be a part of someone’s family. Could it be you?


Adoption Fee: $300 (includes sales tax)
Adoption fee also includes a $50 training reimbursement credit - Learn more

Fill out an Adoption Application now


Vera  Vera  Vera  Vera  


     Help this dog find a forever home by sharing now!