Bacon
Male - 1 years old

Hi, my name is Bacon! I have the sweetest underbite! I am a stage five clinger – this is because I don't have a lot of confidence yet, but I am working on it.  I have stinky gas, and I like to check in with my human often!

I am mostly potty trained. I really don’t know how to ask to go outside, so my human goes out with me and waits for me. I don’t mind my kennel at all! I sleep half the night in my kennel and half the night in bed. We are working on building my confidence. I am learning how to sit for my food, and I’m working on how to eat slower by using a slow feeder. I think a training class would be awesome for me! It would really help me bond with my new forever home and learn what it is they expect from me. My biggest motivation is food – I love, love, love food! Breakfast and dinner time are my favorite times of the day, I will spin in circles for you!!!!

I haven’t had the chance to meet any kids yet. I’m living with a cat in my foster home, and I’m great with him! I pretty much ignore the cat, although I do the occasional sniff or lay down next to him. I live with one medium sized dog right now. I haven't really learned how to play with my doggie sibling yet, but I am submissive and respect other dog’s boundaries when chewing on toys. So far I’m happy just sitting next to my foster sibling, chewing on our own bones together. I love chewing on my nyla bones and marrow bones!

I am so sweet! As I become more comfortable my personality shines. I may be a little shy and submissive but I will love you forever. I love to cuddle, and my foster mom calls me Pacey because I am still constantly going all over the place and I don't sit still, I am still working on that.

My dream family will have patience to let me adjust. They will understand that I came from a background where I didn't have anything so it may take me a little while to understand you aren't going anywhere. I wouldn't mind an animal or human brother or sister either. I would love to meet you!

Bacon update 4/21
Hey all you potential homes! I have had some time to adjust and I am doing so well! I am happy and comfortable with my dog and cat siblings as well as my foster mom. I am starting to play with the animals too! Foster mom is so proud of me because I play bowed for the first time yesterday. It is so much fun to run around the yard. I am still not sure about toys but the bones are where it is at! I still get nervous around new people and sudden movements. So, any family that gets me needs to be ok with giving me time to adjust especially if you have little two-leggers. Once I have adjusted, I am the BEST snuggler and love to give little kisses. Food really does help too! I think I may have mentioned that earlier. I am really good about going outside to potty but if my human isn't paying attention to me, I am fine going wherever. My kennel is my safe space – I sleep in it through the night and enjoy quiet time with a kong during the day. Having a space to go to that is just mine when I am unsure about all these new things is great. I am so excited to meet my new family someday soon!


More Happy Tails


Bacon  Bacon  Bacon  Bacon  Bacon  Bacon  


     Help this dog find a forever home by sharing now!