Cashew
Male - 3 months old

Hey, hey, I'm Cashew! Just like the nut, I'm sweet and savory. At nine weeks old, I am already figuring out how this good dog business works!

I sit patiently for my breakfast and dinner and am learning how to stay. Whenever you take me outside I make sure to potty and poo, even when it's super cold! I'm practicing telling my foster family that I need to go out. I don't always get it right, but I am learning. I live with two fur sisters who are both pitbull mixes. I know the older one doesn't like to play, so I just snuggle with her. The other sister let's me wrestle, play chase, and we play tug-of-war, which is my favorite. My favorite toys are a kong ball just my size, my stuffed bunny to cuddle with, and my rope to chew on.

At night I sleep in my kennel. I sleep well because I know that my foster mom and sisters are close by. I really like to have company and am not a fan of being by myself. I like to follow my foster family in the house, or just sit next to them while they do other things. I think I would really like to have a fur or human sibling to spend time with. While I like to have treats and food, it's not a big thing for me. In fact I graze my meals, eating a little bit at a time. If you want to teach me new tricks or manners, I just really like it when you tell me I'm a good boy and give me pets. Foster mom takes me to stores to meet people, and they say they really like my pretty colors, my soft kisses, and how my tail curls up just a little bit. Going on those little trips is fun! Maybe when it's warmer and I'm bigger we could go on outside adventures together!

 I know I will give my new family lots of snuggles, kisses, and make you laugh. Hurry up so we can meet already! I can't wait!

 


More Happy Tails


Cashew  Cashew  Cashew  Cashew  Cashew  


     Help this dog find a forever home by sharing now!