Griffin
Male - 2 years old
No CatsNo Dogs
Handsome male seeking long term commitment:

Hello, my name is Griff. I am also commonly referred to as Bubba or if you are feeling stern, Griffin. I am currently living with two human roommates and two canine roommates (they are only alright) but I'm looking for a greater commitment and my forever family.

I'm the kinda guy that is up for a jog or a bike ride but then wants to Netflix and chill on the couch cuddled up. I am a cuddler. I love my people and to be near them. My ideal day is when I get to spend the day right at their side. I'm great in my kennel or being left along in the home but I have a lot of love to give so make sure you come back so I can smother you in sloppy kisses.

I'm into sports. I love my tennis balls and wubbas. I carry them around on me- they help me with my vibe. I dont' destroy my toys and like to have them with me in my kennel for some extra practice time. I'm really working on my fetch game and think I can make the minors if I keep at it.

I'm a sociable, friendly guy but can get overwhelmed in public settings with a lot of activity. I get excited seeing other dogs and like to yell 'sup' to them.  My foster mom usually tells me not to yell, so I quiet down and keep on my way as long as good treats are involved. What can I say- I like to meet new people! Other fur friends, I'm not so sure about. My history is a bit fuzzy and I really just get super amped and insecure around the furry friends.

I would really prefer a home where I don't have to live with that anxiety. For the same reasons, I would do best with a privacy fence so I feel secure and calm in my yard. On the other hand, I have not met a new person I didn't like- but I haven't really met the smaller variety of humans. I love when anyone gives me treats and I'm very gentle but I'm a bit clumsy with my size so I may accidentally knock over smaller humans or try to give them too much love. I love to crawl right into laps with my 80 lb muscular frame. Cuddles are a must!

I'm looking for someone to understand my sensitivity. I'm a responsive guy who likes when my people take the lead but are respectful of my gentle nature. I will work for treats and am a pretty motivated learner. I am a good roommate and respectful of the other canines in my house although we only see each other through gates or kennels.  I keep my room clean, don't chew on anything but my toys and always do my business outside.

I am kennel trained, can sit, lie, touch, wait and am working on my leash manners. I'm a big guy and I lift (#muscles) so I need an owner who is capable of physically handling me while out in the world.
 
I've been living the bachelor life so I may be a bit rough around some of my edges but I polish up nicely! I am an in demand guy and all scheduling goes through my foster mom so if you are interested in me, please submit an application so we can schedule our first date! In the meantime, you can follow me on insta @bulliesonbenjaminstreet.
 

Griffin is sponsored by
Anne Gavin
as a gift from Riley Shearer

 

If you'd like to sponsor a dog, please click here.


Adoption Fee: $300 (includes sales tax)
Adoption fee also includes a $50 training reimbursement credit - Learn more

Fill out an Adoption Application now


Griffin  Griffin  Griffin  Griffin  Griffin  Griffin  Griffin  Griffin  


     Help this dog find a forever home by sharing now!