Presley
Male - 9 months old

Hi, my name is Presley! I am a 55 lb. lap dog and I’m obsessed with cuddling with my humans all the time. Foster Mama tells me that I’m a “velcro dog” and while I don’t know what that means, I’m guessing “velcro dogs” are pretty awesome. When I’m not snuggling on the couch, I love to run around the backyard with my foster brother and sister. I currently live with two pitties who are 60 lbs. each, and my favorite thing is chasing them chase squirrels. I also live with an old lady kitty and for the most part, I just ignore her. Sometimes I like to smell her but she usually says, “No” to me in kitty language and I respect her.

When my foster parents are at work, and while I sleep, I go into my kennel with my favorite dog bed, blankets, pillow, and Nyla bone – it’s my sanctuary! Although I do well in my kennel at nighttime and while my humans are gone, I do not like being in my kennel while they’re home (but hey, who does?!) After work, we get to go on walks in the neighborhood. Walks are not very long because I get tired easily so we get lots of breaks meaning I can say hi to my neighbors which is great because I love meeting new people! I get tiredly easily because a few weeks ago, I was involved in an accident which resulted in me losing my back-right leg. Foster mama says that I do well on leash but wants my forever family to know that I am afraid of cars and traffic, so we do not walk near busy roads. Mama is slowly working with me to help build my confidence around vehicles.

While I don’t live with kids, my neighbors have two kids (aged 7 & 5) and they sometimes come over to play with me. I am very gentle with them and love when they give me pets and hugs. I also take treats very nicely from both my foster parents and our neighbor’s children. While I do some things a little slower and get tired more easily, I’m still a spunky boy who is gaining more and more strength every day.

My ideal home would be a patient home that can help me navigate the world as a dog with three-legs. I still love to do all normal dog stuff but just may need a few more breaks, especially right now as I’m still working on gaining back my strength. I would do well in a home with kids, other dogs, dog-savvy cats, or I could be your only fur-baby! If you’d like to see some goofy videos and pictures of me, my parents have an Instagram account for their foster fur-babies: @adoptabullmsp

 


Adoption Fee: $300 (includes sales tax)
Adoption fee also includes a $50 training reimbursement credit - Learn more

Fill out an Adoption Application now


Presley  Presley  Presley  Presley  Presley  Presley  Presley  


     Help this dog find a forever home by sharing now!